Best restaurant inventory management software in Qatar and the GCC (2026): 8 options compared
By Asaad Al Hashmi, Founder and CEO of Wady

The best inventory system for a restaurant depends on your size and your region. A single cafe needs fast counts and recipe costs. A group with a central kitchen needs transfers, production and one view across outlets. In the Gulf, add price in local currency, Arabic and a vendor that names your country.
Quick answer: for restaurant groups and central kitchens in Qatar that want prices in QAR, Wady Central. For recipe costing and actual vs theoretical reports, MarketMan. For multi-branch groups across the region, Supy. For Gulf venues that want a free counting app, Stocktake Online. For inventory inside accounting and payroll, Restaurant365.
We compare 8 options below, each with a one-line "Best for". This guide is about stock, recipes and costing. For the wider software stack, read best restaurant management software in Qatar.
We are Wady, and we make one of the 8 options (Wady Central). Judge us by the same table. Vendor details checked on 6 October 2026 from their public pages, with links on each entry.
Key takeaways
Pick by size and region. MarketMan and Supy state recipe costing and multi-location tools. Stocktake Online and Foodics name Gulf customers or markets on their own sites. Restaurant365 and xtraCHEF by Toast sit inside larger accounting or POS platforms.
Wady Central is the only option here priced in QAR on its own page; see the pricing page. It is English only today.
Most vendors do not publish a price. The numbers that exist run from $249 a month for MarketMan Starter to custom quotes.
Ask every vendor for a demo with your own items: count a shelf, change a supplier price and follow it into a recipe cost, before you pay for anything.
What is restaurant inventory management software?
Restaurant inventory management software records what you buy, store, cook, move and throw away, and turns it into stock levels and costs. It replaces the paper count sheet, the delivery book and the Excel file that one person keeps. You count on a phone or tablet. Deliveries, recipes and waste feed the same record. At the end of the week you see what you used against what you should have used.
Most kitchens in Qatar still run this on spreadsheets and memory. That works until a price moves, a second outlet opens or a count does not match the books. For the point where Excel stops working, read restaurant inventory: spreadsheet or software.

Every system in this guide exists to keep this plate on cost.
What should a restaurant inventory system do?
Eight jobs decide whether a system protects your margin. Check each before you compare prices.
Counts on a phone or tablet
A count should take minutes, on the shelf, with no retyping later. Look for count templates, offline-safe entry and a record of who counted what. For the method, read how to do a stock count in your restaurant.
Par levels and reorder
A par level is the stock you want on the shelf. The system should show what is below par and help you order the difference.
Recipe costing on real yield
A recipe cost is only true if it uses what is usable after trimming. A tray of lettuce is not 100 percent salad. The cost should also move when a supplier price moves.
Theoretical vs actual
Theoretical food cost is what the recipes say you should have used. Actual is what the counts say you did use. The gap is waste, theft, over-portioning and typing errors. Read theoretical vs actual food cost for how to close it.
Waste and transfers
Every bin, spoilage and transfer between outlets needs a line with a reason. Without it, the gap above has no explanation.
Central kitchen
Outlets order from the kitchen, the kitchen plans production from combined demand, and stock moves with a delivery note. Read central kitchen inventory software in Qatar for what to ask.

Every stock movement on one ledger, with its reason and document. An example screen.
Invoices and supplier prices
When a delivery arrives dearer than agreed, you should see it that day, not when the invoice lands three weeks later.
Works with your POS
Ask exactly how the system links to your POS: a live connection, a file, or nothing. The answer changes how much you retype.
How did we compare the 8 options?
We read each vendor's own public pages on 6 October 2026 from Qatar, and used our own product material for Wady. We ran no tool except our own.
Three limits apply:
"Not stated" means not on the page we read. It does not mean the feature is missing. Ask the vendor.
"GCC named" means the vendor's own site names a Gulf country, office or market. It does not mean the tool is unavailable elsewhere.
We picked the 8. They are the ones a Qatar operator is likely to meet, plus the four Google's AI answer names for this question. Another list would differ.
Customer numbers are the vendor's own claims. Prices are in the currency the page shows.
Restaurant inventory software compared at a glance
Vendor details checked on 6 October 2026 from their public pages.
Tool | Best for | Starting price | Customers it claims | Mobile counts | Theoretical vs actual | Central kitchen | GCC named on own site | Arabic |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Wady Central | Restaurant groups and central kitchens in Qatar | See the pricing page | More than 100 businesses in Qatar, including Crave Holdings and OMC | Runs in a browser on laptop or tablet | Not listed by name; counts, waste and recipe costs on one ledger | Yes | Qatar, built in Qatar | English only; Arabic planned |
MarketMan | Restaurants and groups that want recipe costing and AVT | Starter $249 monthly | "Trusted by 15,000+ Restaurants Globally" | Yes, phone or tablet | Yes, AVT on Starter | Multi-unit and commissary | Not named | Not stated |
Supy | Multi-branch and regional groups | "Start from $250/month" | "Trusted by 3000+ restaurants in 30+ countries" | Yes, mobile app | Variance and waste with live recipe costs | Yes | Riyadh and Dubai offices; Qatar not named | Site language option; product not stated |
Stocktake Online | Venues in the Gulf that want a free counting app | Custom, no number | "Trusted by 500+ Venues in GCC" | Yes, free app | Waste and variance with discrepancy alerts | Multi-site transfers; kitchen not named | Dubai HQ; Qatar not named | "English & Arabic translation support" |
Restaurant365 | Operators that want inventory inside accounting and payroll | Custom quote | Not stated | Mobile-friendly counts | Real-time COGS and variance | Commissary | Not stated | Not stated |
Apicbase | Central kitchens and multi-outlet groups with production | Not public; Growth from 5 outlets | Not stated | Mobile app for intake and counts | Not stated | Internal ordering and production planning, paid add-ons | Not named | Not stated |
Foodics with Inventory | Restaurants already on the Foodics POS | Bundles, no number shown | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Saudi Arabia, UAE, Egypt, Kuwait, Jordan; Qatar not named | Arabic site |
xtraCHEF by Toast | Restaurants on the Toast POS | Not checked | Not checked | Not checked | Not checked | Not checked | Not named | Not checked |
What are the 8 options, one by one?
1. Wady Central
Best for: restaurant groups and central kitchens in Qatar that want stock, recipes, purchasing and costing in one system, priced in QAR. Price: Current prices are on the pricing page. There is no VAT in Qatar. See Wady Central stock. What it does: One system for stock, recipes, purchasing and costing, from one cafe to a group with a central kitchen. Every stock movement lands on one ledger with its reason and the document behind it. You receive by confirming, not typing, whether the supplier is on Wady or not, and price rises and falls are flagged on delivery. Recipes are costed on usable yield after trim and re-costed when a price moves, and a "What changed, and why" view explains cost moves. It records counts and waste, flags negative balances instead of hiding them, and questions odd numbers as they are typed. Outlets order from the central kitchen, which gets consolidated demand, a production plan and delivery notes. The owner gets a daily brief, plus menu and margin reports. Your costing sheet imports as it is, and you can export all your data any day, free. Used by more than 100 businesses in Qatar, including Crave Holdings and OMC.

The Wady Central owner's daily brief. An example screen, not a real customer's numbers.
Watch for: It runs in a browser on a laptop or tablet and is English only today. An Arabic interface and a mobile app are planned, not live. It works alongside your POS and accounting but does not connect to any POS by API yet. Theoretical vs actual is not a named report in our material. Ask in a demo: change a supplier price on a delivery and follow it into a recipe cost.
2. MarketMan
Best for: restaurants and groups that want recipe costing, AVT reporting and invoice scanning from a US-built platform. Price: Starter $249 monthly, Growth $299, Enterprise from $449 (the page shows "$"). Source: MarketMan pricing. What it does: Counts from a phone or tablet, recipe costs that update as prices change, AVT (actual vs theoretical) reports and waste management on Starter. Growth adds order by recipe and unlimited invoice scanning, where Starter allows 50 a month. It supports multi-unit and commissary setups and says it "integrates with all major POS platforms". It says "Trusted by 15,000+ Restaurants Globally". Source: MarketMan. Watch for: Vendor EDI is listed for the US, Canada and the UK only. The GCC and Arabic are not stated. Ask in a demo: which POS in Qatar it has been connected to, and who set it up.
3. Supy
Best for: multi-branch and regional groups, including central kitchens that sell to other businesses. Price: "Start from $250/month" (the page shows "$" only), then a tailored quote. Implementation takes 2 to 4 weeks. Source: Supy pricing. What it does: Stock counts with templates, a mobile app for counts, ordering and invoices, and transfers. It tracks variance and waste with live recipe costs and offers recipe and portion control. For central kitchens it lists ordering, batch production and selling to B2B customers. It reads invoices with AI and sends supplier price alerts. It says "Trusted by 3000+ restaurants in 30+ countries". Source: Supy. Watch for: Its contact page lists offices in Riyadh and Dubai, and Qatar is not named. The site has a language option, but Arabic in the product is not stated. Ask in a demo: what the 2 to 4 weeks of implementation include, and who does the work.
4. Stocktake Online
Best for: Gulf venues that want a free counting app and a vendor with a regional base. Price: custom, by locations and features, with no number on the page. Source: Stocktake Online pricing. What it does: A free mobile app for counts and transfers. Recipe and batch management with live profitability, multi-site transfers and consolidated purchasing, and waste and variance tracking with discrepancy alerts. It scans invoices with AI and names POS integrations including Foodics, with an open API. It says "Trusted by 500+ Venues in GCC", has a regional HQ in Dubai and lists local currency and tax support for the GCC. Source: Stocktake Online Gulf page. Watch for: Qatar is not named. The page states "English & Arabic translation support"; ask which screens that covers. Ask in a demo: the price for your number of locations, in your currency.
5. Restaurant365
Best for: operators that want inventory inside one platform with accounting, workforce and payroll. Price: custom quote. Source: Restaurant365 pricing. What it does: Inventory, recipes, prep, purchasing and receiving, and commissary. It reports real-time COGS and variance by location or concept, has mobile-friendly counts, and handles transfers and production. Its inventory page calls it the "#1 inventory management system for restaurants", which is its own claim. Watch for: It is a full platform, so you buy more than inventory. The GCC and Arabic are not stated. Ask in a demo: which parts you can start with, and what you pay for the rest.
6. Apicbase
Best for: central kitchens and multi-outlet groups that run production and internal orders. Price: not public. The Growth plan starts from 5 outlets, and internal ordering and production planning are paid add-ons. Source: Apicbase pricing. What it does: Procurement, ordering to par and a mobile app for intake and counts. Internal orders turn into bills of materials and purchase orders "in just two clicks", and purchase orders take stock at the central kitchen and the restaurant into account. Source: internal ordering. Watch for: Its offices are in Antwerp and New York. The GCC and Arabic are not stated, and a single outlet is below its Growth plan. Ask in a demo: the full price once the add-ons you need are included.
7. Foodics with Inventory
Best for: restaurants already on the Foodics POS that want inventory in the same system. Price: inventory is included from the Basic bundle. The bundles are listed without a currency or number on the page. Source: Foodics pricing. What it does: A POS and restaurant management platform with an Arabic site. Its page lists Saudi Arabia, UAE, Egypt, Kuwait and Jordan. Watch for: Qatar is not named. Counts, recipe costing, theoretical vs actual and central kitchen features are not described on the pricing page. Ask in a demo: how recipes and counts work, and what is included in your bundle.
8. xtraCHEF by Toast
Best for: restaurants that run the Toast POS and want invoice and cost management on top. Price: not checked. When we opened its page from Qatar on 6 October 2026, Toast showed "This content isn't available in your region" and the United States version. What it does: It is described as an invoice and cost management add-on for the Toast POS. We did not check features or prices. Watch for: Toast pointed us to a United States page from Qatar, and no GCC country is named. Ask in a demo: whether it is sold in Qatar at all, and with which POS.
Which inventory system fits your restaurant?
Your business | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
One cafe | Wady Central, Stocktake Online or MarketMan | Counts, recipe costs and waste on one record; compare Wady Central's price with a custom or dollar quote |
2 to 10 branches | Wady Central, Supy or Stocktake Online | One view across outlets and transfers between them |
Group with a central kitchen | Wady Central, Supy or Apicbase | All three state outlet orders to a kitchen with production |
Already on the Foodics POS | Foodics with Inventory first, then compare | Same system as your sales; ask what the Basic bundle covers |
International chain on Toast or an ERP | xtraCHEF by Toast or Restaurant365 | Built into the platform you already run |

Recipe costing on usable yield in Wady Central. An example screen.
For a deeper look at the kitchen side, read central kitchen inventory software in Qatar.
How do you switch from Excel without losing data?
You do not have to start from zero. Move in five steps:
Bring your costing sheet. In Wady Central it imports as it is, with your own columns. Ask any vendor the same question.
Check the export. Wady Central exports all your data any day, free. Ask every vendor whether you can leave with your data.
Count once. Do one full count to set opening stock.
Set pars. Enter the stock you want on the shelf for each item.
Run two weeks side by side. Keep the spreadsheet going, compare the two, and switch when they agree.
Read restaurant inventory: spreadsheet or software for when to make the move.
FAQ about restaurant inventory software
What is the best inventory system for restaurants in Qatar?
It depends on your size and region. Wady Central is built in Qatar and priced in QAR. MarketMan and Supy state recipe costing and multi-location tools. Stocktake Online claims 500+ venues in the GCC. Check the table above, then run the same test on two or three.
Is there free restaurant inventory software?
Stocktake Online lists a free mobile app for counts and transfers, and the full product is quoted by location. For ordering only, the Wady Purchase System is free for restaurants, forever, but it is not an inventory system.
Does inventory software connect to my POS?
It depends. MarketMan says it "integrates with all major POS platforms", Stocktake Online names Foodics and an open API, and Foodics bundles inventory with its POS. Wady Central works alongside your POS and does not connect to any POS by API yet.
Which restaurant inventory software works in Arabic?
Foodics has an Arabic site, and Stocktake Online states "English & Arabic translation support". Wady Central is English only today, with an Arabic interface planned. For the others, Arabic is not stated, so ask.
How much does restaurant inventory software cost in Qatar?
Wady Central's current prices are on its pricing page. MarketMan starts at $249 and Supy at $250 monthly, shown as "$". Stocktake Online, Restaurant365 and Apicbase quote on request, and Foodics shows no number. Add the add-ons you need before you compare.
Related articles
Restaurant inventory spreadsheet or software: when does Excel stop working?
Theoretical vs actual food cost: what it is and how to close the gap
What is the best central kitchen inventory software, and what should it do?
Best restaurant management software in Qatar (2026): 12 tools by job
See Wady Central on your own kitchen
Message us on WhatsApp at +974 7000 7658 and we will walk through Wady Central stock with your own items. If you only need ordering, the free Purchase System sends and records orders to your suppliers.
Your kitchen's stock, recipes and costing, with numbers from real records.


